TRUFA Executive 2016

We are pleased to introduce the new TRU Faculty Association Senior Executives, Committee Chairs and Officers that were elected at the TRUFA AGM late April.

Please note: Currently, the Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism Representative position is vacant.

 

TRU Faculty Association Executive 2016-2017 

Executive Board 

POSITION NAME E-MAIL
President Tom Friedman president@trufa.ca
Vice-President Star Mahara mahara@trufa.ca
Vice-President, Stewards John Turner jturner@trufa.ca
Vice-President, Salary & Working Conditions Lloyd Bennett lbennett@trufa.ca
Treasurer Kevin Barrie kbarrie@trufa.ca
Secretary Dawn Farough dfarough@trufa.ca
Contract Faculty Rep Randy Radney jradney@trufa.ca
Contract Faculty Rep Teressa Fedorak tfedorak@trufa.ca
Equity Committee Co-chair Gail Morong gmorong@trufa.ca
Equity Committee Co-chair Monica Sanchez msanchez@trufa.ca
Faculty of Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism Rep Position Vacant
Faculty of Arts Rep Michael Mehta mmehta@trufa.ca
Faculty of Education & Social Work Rep Juliana West jwest@trufa.ca
Faculty of Law Rep Craig Jones cjones@trufa.ca
Faculty of Science Rep Marten Lettinga mlettinga@trufa.ca
Faculty of Student Dev. & Instructional Support Rep Melissa Svendsen msvendsen@trufa.ca
Human Rights Committee Chair Nicole Schabus nschabus@trufa.ca
Research & Scholarship Rep Rob Higgins rhiggins@trufa.ca
School of Business & Economics Rep Belayet Hossain bhossain@trufa.ca
School of Nursing Andrea Sullivan asullivan@trufa.ca
School of Trades & Tech Rep Mike Turley mturley@trufa.ca
Status of Women Committee Chair Terryl Atkins tatkins@trufa.ca
Williams Lake Rep Jay Goddard jgoddard@trufa.ca

Stewards Committee 

Vice-President, Stewards John Turner jturner@trufa.ca
Deputy Steward Mike Looney mlooney@trufa.ca
Deputy Steward Krista Lussier klussier@trufa.ca
Kamloops Steward Lloyd Bennett lbennett@trufa.ca
Kamloops Steward Daniel Dorogi ddorogi@trufa.ca
Kamloops Steward Wendy Kipnis wkipnis@trufa.ca
Kamloops Steward Musfiq Rahman mrahman@trufa.ca
Kamloops Steward Ehsan Ahmed eahmed@trufa.ca
Kamloops Steward Afzalur Rahman afrahman@trufa.ca
Williams Lake Steward Alice Stoddard astoddard@trufa.ca
Williams Lake Steward Rhonda McCreight rmccreight@trufa.ca
Williams Lake Steward Melissa Svendsen msvendsen@trufa.ca

Salary & Working Conditions Committee 

POSITION NAME E-MAIL
Vice-President, SWCC

(and Research & Scholarship Representative)

Lloyd Bennett lbennett@trufa.ca
Contract Faculty Representative John Turner jturner@trufa.ca
Contract Faculty Representative Afzalur Rahman afrahman@trufa.ca
Faculty of Arts Representative (and Performance Review Coordinator) Monica Sanchez msanchez@trufa.ca
Faculty of Education & Social Work Representative Juliana West  jwest@trufa.ca
Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts & Tourism Representative Vacant
Faculty of Law

Representative

Ruby Dhand rdhand@trufa.ca
Faculty of Science

Representative

Cindy Ross Friedman cross@trufa.ca
Faculty of Student Development. & Instructional Support

Representative

Melissa Svendsen msvendsen@trufa.ca
School of Business & Economics

Representative

Avninder Gill agill@trufa.ca
School of Nursing

Representative

Mona Taylor mtaylor@trufa.ca
School of Trades & Tech

Representative

Mike Turley  mturley@trufa.ca
Williams Lake

Representative

Lisa Jo Russell (Tedford) lrussell@tru.ca

Other Committees

Disability Management & Rehab Committee Peggy McKimmon pmckimmon@tru.ca
Lucille Anderson landerson@tru.ca
Equity Committee Co-Chair Gail Morong gmorong@trufa.ca
Equity Committee Co-Chair Monica Sanchez msanchez@trufa.ca
Equivalent Workload Committee

Faculty Representatives

 Chris Montoya  cmontoya@tru.ca
Mohd Abdullah mohda@tru.ca
Wilson Bell wbell@tru.ca
Christine Petersen cpetersen@tru.ca
Katherine Watmough kwatmough@tru.ca
FPSE Ed. Policy Committee Representative- Chris Montoya cmontoya@tru.ca
Human Rights Committee Chair Nicole Schabus nschabus@trufa.ca
Pension Advisory Committee Representative Peggy McKimmon pmckimmon@tru.ca
Professional & Scholarly Development Committee Representative Mila Kwiatkowska mkwiatkowska@tru.ca
Status of Women Committee Chair Terryl Atkins tatkins@trufa.ca
Workplace Health, Safety & Environmental Committee Representative Susan Purdy spurdy@tru.ca
0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

© 2017 TRU Talk  Brought to you by  Thompson Rivers University Faculty Association

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?