Meet your 2017 TRUFA Executive Board

TRU FACULTY ASSOCIATION 2017-2018 Executive Board Members

Below are the Executive Board Members elected at the 2017 TRUFA Annual General Meeting. Please feel free to contact your representatives if you have any questions or concerns. For more listings of the various TRUFA Committees and their members, please visit our website, trufa.ca

 

President

Tom Friedman

Phone:  250-374-3040

E-mail:  president@trufa.ca

Vice-President

Star Mahara

Phone:  250-828-5441

E-mail:  mahara@trufa.ca

Co-Vice-President

Shop Stewards Committee

Mike Looney

Phone:  250-852-6832

E-mail:  mlooney@trufa.ca

  Co-Vice-President

Shop Stewards Committee

Krista Lussier

Phone:  250-377-6198

E-mail:  klussier@trufa.ca

  Vice-President

Salary & Working Conditions Committee

Lloyd Bennett

Phone:  250-828-5480

E-mail:  lbennett@trufa.ca

  Treasurer

Kevin Barrie

Phone:  250-371-5685

E-mail:  kbarrie@trufa.ca

Executive Secretary

Jane Steiger

Phone:  250-371-5662

E-mail:  jsteiger@trufa.ca

Contract Faculty Representative

Teressa Fedorak

Phone:  250-371-5639

E-mail:  tfedorak@trufa.ca

Contract Faculty Representative

Paul Grand

Phone:  250-828-5407

E-mail:  pgrand@trufa.ca

 

Equity Committee Co-Chair

Gail Morong

Phone:  250-852-6836

E-mail:  gmorong@trufa.ca

 

Position

Vacant

 

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and

Tourism Representative

Position Vacant

 

 

 

Faculty of Arts Representative

Dawn Farough

Phone:  250-828-5496

E-mail:  dfarough@trufa.ca

 

  Faculty of Education & Social Work Representative

Juliana West

Phone:  250-377-6168

E-mail:  jwest@trufa.ca

 

 

Faculty of Law Representative

Craig Jones

Phone:  250-852-7695

E-mail:  cjones@trufa.ca

 

  Faculty of School of Development & Instructional Support Representative

Katherine Watmough

Phone:  250-852-7287

E-mail:  kwatmough@trufa.ca

 

 

 

Faculty of Science Representative

Mohd Abdullah

Phone:  250-371-5961

E-mail:  mohda@trufa.ca

  Human Rights Committee Chair

Nicole Schabus

Phone:  778-471-8360

E-mail:  nschabus@trufa.ca

 

  Research & Scholarship Representative

Monica Sanchez-Flores

Phone:  250-377-6073

E-mail:  msanchez@trufa.ca

 

 

  School of Business & Economics Representative

Nancy Carson

Phone:  250-377-605o

E-mail:  bhossain@trufa.ca

 

 

 

School of Nursing Representative

Tara Lyster

Phone:  250-377-6056

E-mail:  tlyster@trufa.ca

 

  School of Trades & Technology Representative

Dana McIntyre

Phone:  250-377-6094

E-mail:  dmcintyre@trufa.ca

 

 

Status of Women Committee Co-Chair

Natalie Clark

Phone:  250-852-7152

E-mail:  nclark@trufa.ca

 

 

 

  Status of Women Committee Co-Chair

Tracy Penny Light

Phone:  250-828-5348

E-mail:  tpennylight@trufa.ca

 

  Williams Lake Representative

Melissa Svendsen

Phone:  250-392-8031

E-mail:  msvendsen@trufa.ca

 

 

 

 

0 Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

© 2017 TRU Talk  Brought to you by  Thompson Rivers University Faculty Association

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?