Call for Nominations: SoWC Notable Woman Award 2016

TRUFA SoWC Colour Logo - Small

The TRUFA Status of Women Committee is calling for nominations for the 2016 Notable Woman Award.

The award is given each year by the TRUFA Status of Women Committee (SoWC) to a faculty or staff member from TRU, UCC, and/or Cariboo College who has made a significant contribution to women’s issues at the institution. Previous winners of the award include the following: Linda Deutschmann; Anne Coleman; Sharon Simpson; Brigitta O’Regan; and Maxine Ruvinsky.


Closing date: Monday, February 22, 2016.

Award will be presented at the TRUFA Status of Women Committee’s International Women’s Day lunch on Thursday, March 10, 2016.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


© 2021 TRU Talk  Brought to you by  Thompson Rivers University Faculty Association

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?